Harrydawg
12-30-2013, 09:53 PM
Than Case McCoy

MetEdDawg
12-30-2013, 09:55 PM
I would have said Bo Wallace but you said Top 50 program

msstate7
12-30-2013, 09:58 PM
The sad part is texas is full of good qb's and texas has their pick.

quickstrike2
12-30-2013, 10:02 PM
It's a shame that it's like that. I think Mack was just lazy an said well his brother saved my ass for 4 years so he prolly can as well. It takes effort to lose as much as Mack has at Texas, an he will be remembered as a winner. Anybody can go 9 and 4 there.

Harrydawg
12-30-2013, 10:04 PM
I said this when I watched Texas play UM early this season. He is horrible with an awful side arm release.....

Mack deserves to be fired for not finding/having better......deserves it. Honestly, the answer I can think of is some strong tie to his older brother and family......I am no expert and can tell he is just not good.

SheltonChoked
12-30-2013, 10:07 PM
Mack's problem recruiting was committing to kids too early and honoring those commitments. He routinely accepted commitments from freshmen and sophomores and honored those commits. Not enough of them turned out.

esplanade91
12-30-2013, 10:08 PM
Sadder: The current Heisman winner wanted to go to Texas but Mack wanted him to play safety.

Tommy Rees though is my pick.

BogeyGolfer
12-30-2013, 10:10 PM
Than Case McCoy
Not arguing with you but I said to my buddy today while watching Ole Miss that Wallace is not a good QB. He is always going to make a couple of mistakes and a decent QB would have beat GT by 3 TD's...

Harrydawg
12-30-2013, 10:55 PM
Yes and his biggest issue is the lack of leadership....I was working today and had to listen to most of the UM game on radio.

The whole talk pre game and post game was Bo's work ethic and lack of preparation in previous games...and how well he prepared for the bowl game. This guy is not a leader, he's a premadona and good lord to listen to him - he sounds like a cross dresser.

engie
12-30-2013, 10:56 PM