PDA

View Full Version : We need to change name of Starkville to STARKVEGAS!!!

woof
04-21-2024, 06:26 PM
F*** it, lets do it!!! We need to follow with the times of NIL, transfer portal & spice things up if we can. Yes, I like the Small Town marketing stuff we currently have going but if we really want to move the needle, start with a name change: Starkvegas!

Hell, I graduated 10 years ago and most of my friends referred to it as Starkvegas anyway, lol. Why not just go ahead and make it official?

We're changing the damn helmet to STATE cursive Script (instead of interlocking MSU my personal favorite), we've got a high-energy AD now with some good ideas, why not appeal to the blue hairs in charge of City of Starkville and request a name change?

It could/might become a slightly cool, niche, recruiting advantage and we need all the damn help we can get in that area. Hell, ESPN & SEC Network ppl call it Starkvegas right now anyway...

3dawgnight15
04-21-2024, 06:42 PM
Born and raised in Starkville and I?d rather call it Herpes than Starkvegas.

R2Dawg
04-21-2024, 06:53 PM
I was also born in Starkville. Nothing wrong with the name; leave it be.

There is also nothing wrong with using Starkvegas as the nickname anytime MSU is in the conversation. Actually Mississppi State has its own zip code and could change it to Mississippi State, address Starkvegas, MS Now that could happen and makes sense. But Starkville is Starkville.

Extendedcab
04-21-2024, 07:54 PM

There is also nothing wrong with using Starkvegas as the nickname anytime MSU is in the conversation. Actually Mississppi State has its own zip code and could change it to Mississippi State, address Starkvegas, MS Now that could happen and makes sense. But Starkville is Starkville.

I agree, Starkville is Starkville.

lastmajordog
04-21-2024, 08:18 PM
It’s embarrassing every time I hear starkvegas or dawgs. It’s DOGS and Starkville.......not daawwwgs or starkvegas or starkVILLE.

MaroonFlounder
04-21-2024, 08:26 PM