PDA

View Full Version : Mississippi Brightwell?

gtowndawg
01-09-2024, 10:11 AM
The W is changing to Mississippi Brightwell? Something to do with their students are bright and mean well (or some nonsense like that).

Really? We considered letting our daughter go to nursing school there, but I think we will pass. Sounds like a diploma mill or something.

And as a million others have said why on earth can they not just be part of the State system? I guess it just makes too much sense?

Saltydog
01-09-2024, 10:40 AM
I work in healthcare and I can tell you for a fact that their nursing school is very good.

Lord McBuckethead
01-09-2024, 10:46 AM
Their nursing school is very good. I have no idea why they cannot be part of Mississippi State.

Also, why do we have so many community colleges? Seems like half could just close up shop and let the other half expand. Also, having EMCC so close to State is like a cheat code if you want to take a higher level math class without taking it at State.

Valley should just close and send everyone to Alcorn.

In reality, MSU, Delta State, Alcorn, UM, and USM is all there should be.
Half of all community colleges should close.
All of the private universities in Jackson should merge.

It would save a shit ton of money over the long term and our universities would be better for it.

TrapGame
01-09-2024, 10:49 AM
I partied in Columbus with some girls from the W way back in the day. A fun time was had by all.

gtowndawg
01-09-2024, 10:55 AM
I work in healthcare and I can tell you for a fact that their nursing school is very good.