PDA

View Full Version : One Thing

Todd4State
12-31-2023, 03:05 PM
I was watching the Peach Bowl and they were talking about how Dart and Harris spent time in the offseason throwing to each other in California.

How come you NEVER hear about that with MSU QB's and WR's in the offseason?

The biggest reason I'm bringing that up is because that's how you build a lot of rapport with your receivers and it really helps your passing game. If I was a football coach at MSU I would make it mandatory that our receivers and QB's do this in the offseason.

It's a little thing- but just wanted to get it off my chest.

RockyDog
12-31-2023, 03:22 PM
I’m sure our receivers had no interest giving up their summers to catch 5 yard passes

parabrave
12-31-2023, 03:29 PM
I?m sure our receivers had no interest giving up their summers to catch 5 yard passes

Well thats a good point. And was Dart back in Cali or Oxfort? Come on out to Cali and enjoy the sights is a good way to spend your summer.

DownwardDawg
12-31-2023, 03:51 PM
I was watching the Peach Bowl and they were talking about how Dart and Harris spent time in the offseason throwing to each other in California.

The biggest reason I'm bringing that up is because that's how you build a lot of rapport with your receivers and it really helps your passing game. If I was a football coach at MSU I would make it mandatory that our receivers and QB's do this in the offseason.

As a State fan I heard this many years. Many. Dak, Tyler Russel, etc....... I can't remember all the exact names but this was talked about many times during off-season in the past.

Todd4State
12-31-2023, 04:10 PM
I’m sure our receivers had no interest giving up their summers to catch 5 yard passes

So you're saying we should have spent that time handing the ball off?

Todd4State
12-31-2023, 04:11 PM