Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MSU Student Startup Feedback

vCash

Lightbulb MSU Student Startup Feedback

Hey everyone!

My name is Jonathan, I am currently a freshman at MSU. Last semester my business partner Matt and I started a company called Boston Bell Co.. A quick summary: our main product is the Statesman Bell, which is made of premium materials like food grade stainless steel and Italian leather gripped handles. It's presented in a Walnut box with Mahogany trim and comes with 4 marble coasters. The bell is special because it holds up to 8oz of liquid (patent pending), and only 200 will be created. It comes with free laser engraving customization on the inner box lid and on one face of the bell. Each set runs for $400.

Since this a new company and with graduation & football season approaching, any suggestions or comments would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks again and Hail State!

vCash
    Can I get it Chrome plated?***

venit, vidimus, amisimus

vCash
    Yes

vCash
    So, am I drinking out of this thing? Out of the handle?
    LFC YNWA

vCash
    I read your about section and still don't understand what Boston has to do with cowbells. Are you trying to market this to non-MSU folks?

vCash
    I love it, but I'm like Gekko...how are you marketing this to non-MSU fans? And can I get it with MSU on it instead of the Boston Bell logo? If so, I'd buy one possibly...although $400 is lofty

vCash
    Yes, there is a cap at the top of the handle.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by jw3360 View Post
    Yes, there is a cap at the top of the handle.
    Gotcha. Pretty cool concept. $400 is a little steep for someone like me (student still), but you might get some to bite. I also agree that including an MSU type logo would help them sell.
    LFC YNWA

vCash
    I agree a State logo would make them go pretty quick but then you get into licensing cost

vCash