Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cutting the Cord

vCash

Cutting the Cord

Whats everyone currently doing in favor of Cable / Satellite / Online streaming options.
    I'm still taking it up full and large by paying ATT for the full 450 package. I would almost look into some of the other streaming options if it weren't for the live sports and the DVR functionality.

Official Elitedawg Weather Forecaster TheRef's Avatar
    vCash
    I currently have an HD antenna and internet that I use to stream options through NBC Sports, WatchESPN, and firstrowsports.eu
    B.S. Geosciences, Professional Meteorology Concentration, Operational Emphasis
    c/o 2015
    Mississippi State University
    @Norwoodwx
    Leicester City FC Owner

vCash
    I'm just getting into Kodi and the android box set up. I run Kodi on my laptop and it's pretty sweet.

vCash
    Are you able to do live tv with any consistency on KODI? I can watch streams on Genesis with decent results, but Live streams are largely worthless for me.

I'm running KODI on an Ouya, which obviously isn't the most powerful box. My internet speed isn't spectacular but is plenty to watch a live stream on my Roku.
    Leicester Till I Die

vCash
    I was "subscription-less" through 1-week of football season and quickly re-upped for regular TV. Live sports is all that I missed. I can live without regular shoes and can get news easily and more quickly online.

I did use Netflix, Amazon Prime, and some other apps on X-box to stream though. Also had an HD antenna but it didn't pick up much and never used it.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by dickiedawg View Post
    Are you able to do live tv with any consistency on KODI? I can watch streams on Genesis with decent results, but Live streams are largely worthless for me.

I'm running KODI on an Ouya, which obviously isn't the most powerful box. My internet speed isn't spectacular but is plenty to watch a live stream on my Roku.